top of page

Happy Birthday to You, Evelyn!

Happy birthday to our founder Evelyn Ruth!!

On Sunday, April 19th my two favorite ladies had a birthday! Gram turned a spry 85! And my mama turned...well, way younger than 85. (was that ok to say, mama?)

Hurray! A reason to throw a party!

Guests wrote a little diddy about each lady then the birthday girls took them home as their party favors.

Really this was the only partyish item on the agenda and it was optional. In this family, we are alway sitting around and eating and every Sunday feels like a party.

But they did open gifts. I gave gram our business cards!

Mama and I are going to see Cinderella downtown later this month. Ten minutes ago I saw you...that version. Oh, the best version. (And I am a disney nut.)

Gram also took home a cucumber plant!

Here is me and my Mama!

What a blessing to all live near each other and celebrate. I love them to pieces!


Recent Posts 
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect with Us!
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
bottom of page